Back to Top

Contact Information

The Commission's office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. We are located on the sixth floor of the Nebraska State Capitol. Visitors are welcome, however, please schedule an appointment to ensure availability.


Staff Directory

Position Name Email
Executive Director    
Marketing & Communications Specialist I Abril Garcia
Office Specialist I Dora Lima  

Our Board

Assignment City Commissioner Email
Chair Omaha Yesenia Peck
Vice Chair Hastings Aida Evans
Secretary Madison Leticia Rodriguez
Governor's Representative Lincoln Lali Sage (Governor's Rep.)
Columbus Patricia
Vacant Vacant  
Omaha Cristina Castro-Matukewicz
Omaha Jaime Suarez
Vacant Vacant
Shelby Maria Whitmore

Nebraska Commission on Latino-Americans © 2021 | Official Government Website | Privacy Security and Accessibility | Creative Commons and Open Source