Back to Top

Contact Information

The Commission's office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. We are located on the sixth floor of the Nebraska State Capitol. Visitors are welcome, however, please schedule an appointment to ensure availability.

 

Staff Directory


Position Name Email
Executive Director Lazaro Arturo Spindola, M.D. lazaro.spindola@nebraska.gov
Marketing & Communications Specialist I
Office Specialist I Dora Lima dora.lima@nebraska.gov




Our Board


Assignment City Commissioner Email
Chair Omaha Yesenia Peck mypeck@nppd.com
Vice Chair Hastings Aida Evans aidaburgos.ao@gmail.com
Secretary Madison Leticia Rodriguez lrodrigu@esu8.org
Governor's Representative Lincoln Manuela Benne manuela.benne@nebraska.gov
Grand Island Sandra Barrera sandra.barrera@unl.edu
Lincoln Adriana Carvajal acarvajal@hbecpa.com
Omaha Cristina Castro-Matukewicz cristinacastromatukewicz@gmail.com
Omaha Jaime Suarez jaimesd@jlapgroup.com
Lexington Dora Vivas bdvivas@hotmail.com
Shelby Maria Whitmore mlatinc21@gmail.com

Nebraska Commission on Latino-Americans © 2021 | Official Government Website | Privacy Security and Accessibility | Creative Commons and Open Source